Sign In
Sign Out
Cart ()
Saturday, July 27 through
Saturday, August 3, 2024
Get off Facebook Forget Instagram. Go outside. You're wasting you're life on Twitter Youtube isn't real life.

2016 Screenplay Competition Awards

2016 Screenplay Competition

Feature Drama

Winner: Redbone by Ned Eckhardt

1st Runner-up: Libertaire by Elizabeth Indianos

2nd Runner-up: First Person Shooter by D.C. Sayre

Honorable Mentions

Never Been Born – Adria Tennor

Flame Among the Ashes – Conor Eck

Hick – Marianna Moneymaker


Feature Comedy

Winner: How To Be A Canadian by Kenny Stevenson

1st Runner Up: Blossom’s Tale by Thomas Tosi

2nd Runner Up: Hard Candy Christmas by Nick Abdo

Honorable Mentions

Vacation in Paradox by Emily Russell

Stoners vs. Vampire by Stuart Creque


Short Comedy

Winner: Twirling at Ole Miss by John Matthew Tyson

1st Runner Up: The Preachers Stare in Times Square by Harry Sedon

2nd Runner Up: Symposium by Tom Grady

Honorable Mentions

Shanked by John Busch

Sunny and the Seal by Jake Teeny


Short Drama

Winner: Public Pool by Nicole Teeny

1st Runner Up: Sweetpickles’ Rattlesnake Rodeo by Mark Flake

2nd Runner Up: Life Time by Nir Shelter